What Happens If The Other Driver Is Uninsured Or Has Low Insurance?
We Have Experience With Uninsured/Underinsured Motorist Claims
If a negligent driver has injured you, you are entitled to seek compensation for damages such as medical bills, lost wages, and pain and suffering. Unfortunately, that driver may not carry enough insurance to cover your losses. Some drivers have no liability insurance at all. In this scenario, an experienced attorney can help you pursue other potential sources of coverage.
At Britton Law, in Fayetteville, North Carolina, our personal injury attorneys have been helping car accident victims recover full compensation for their losses for more than 25 years. We understand the insurance issues you are facing and know how to help you overcome them.
Worried about insurance coverage for your accident?
Call 910-401-3356 for a free initial consultation. Our car accident lawyers serve clients in Fayetteville, Raleigh, Wilmington and surrounding North Carolina communities.
Dealing With Uninsured And Underinsured Drivers
Many people are aware of the problem of uninsured drivers on our roads. However, a more common problem is drivers who carry only the minimum amount of liability insurance, which is $30,000 in North Carolina. If you suffer a serious injury, that $30,000 will not go far in covering your hospital bills, lost wages and other losses.
Your insurance company is required to provide you with uninsured motorist (UM) coverage in North Carolina to protect you from drivers who carry no insurance. Your insurance company is also required to provide you with underinsured motorist (UIM) coverage equal to your liability coverage unless you sign a waiver declining it. There are also other types of insurance, such as umbrella coverage, which may apply in accident cases. During your free initial consultation, our attorneys will review your insurance policies and help maximize the coverage available to you.
Increasing your own insurance coverage, including your liability coverage, is the best way to ensure that you are fully protected in the event of an accident.
Experienced Car Accident Attorneys Serving Cumberland County And Surrounding Counties
For a free consultation about insurance issues in car accidents, call our Fayetteville uninsured and underinsured driver lawyers at 910-401-3356, or contact us online. We take personal injury cases on a contingency fee basis. If we accept your case, there is no fee unless we recover damages for you.